Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Bennett Ac3000 Auto Tab Control
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great System April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Dan from Fort Myers FL  
I purchased the trim Auto Control and it works like a dream.  It is on a Formula 280 SS, not so big of a boat, but when folks walked around in it the roll would change require in constant fooling with the trim.  Not any more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bennett AC3000 Auto Tab Control March 28, 2013
Reviewer: Carl from SE Florida  
Item really works great as Bennett advertises. Best price, quick delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well, easy to install July 10, 2012
Reviewer: ChuckW from MA and SW FL  
The installation was easy. The hardest part is determining where you want the vairious components mounted. The instructions were easy to follow, however they do no account for systems where the OEM used non-Bennett switches, so some clarification from Bennett support was needed.

They perform well in the field, takes some getting used to in order to determine the optimal "zero" point for your boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Auto Tab's control April 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Long Island, NY  
If you follow the supplied instructions their easy to install and work great, boat always rides straight without having to play with the tabs while driving, makes boating a pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bennett Ac3000 Auto Tab Control April 9, 2012
Reviewer: DivePcola from Pensacola, FL  
I got the unit installed. Had to call for some help, but was pretty easy once they explained the wiring. Seems whoever installed the trim tabs origionally used a non Bennett switch, but after we figured it out, not a problem. But haven't had it in the water yet to calabrate it or use it. Soon I hope! But looking forward to it.......

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bennett Auto Tab control October 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This item is easy to install, just have to make sure right and left tabs are properly connected. Makes holding a good trim easy if people move around the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a ride! July 27, 2011
Reviewer: John from Fox Lake, IL  
I have a 2000 Regal, 25ft Commadore, a big trailerable cruiser. I consider myself an expert working those trim tabs regardless on who's onboard.

Once I added the Auto Tab Control, WOW! Once I set it, I have yet to have to manipuate the tabs manually; this goes from sitting still to full throttle, the auto tab controller adjusts promptly and with confidence.

I do not know why I have waited so long to add this feature/necessity to my boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service July 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Newton,MA  
I have used Hodges Marine Before. This time I bought a Bennett auto tab control from them. No hasssles, No problems.
Shipped on time as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service November 24, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Caves from Oxford, AL United States  
Great Fast service. Great low prices. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Addition August 25, 2009
Reviewer: Joseph Parker from Waymart, PA United States  
It is time consuming to install correctly, but well worth the trouble.  It really does  a great job stabilizing the boat automatically.

Was this review helpful to you?