Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Bennett M120 Sport Tab System W/Electronic Indicator Control
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bennett M120 Sport Tab System W/Electronic Indicat December 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wa  
My boat has outboard motors main and kicker, it made installation a challenge. Structural ribs and HYD Ram line penetrations were limiting factors on where the trim tabs could be located. So the trim tabs had to be located inboard of the optimum outboard position recommended by the manufacture. This did not seem to affect the performance of this trim tab system on my boat.
I took my first test drive 18 miles out to the San Juan Island in Wa State.    
I found the trim tabs to work as advertized. Adjusting the tabs down 3 bars on the LED light display brought my up on plane right now, with one person on board. Going through light chop really smoothed out the ride. When I was running at best cruising RPM the boat gain 2 MPH. The handling of the boat was a lot more responsive.  The rooster tail behind the main motor was greatly reduced.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
M120 Sport Tabs October 26, 2014
Reviewer: Roger from Grand Manan  
These trim tabs work perfectly on my 1952 Trophy WA.
They trim the boat easily and quickly. The quality of the equipment is excellent. The electronic indicator control is a great feature. It is all good.
If you are not experienced in such matters get some help installing these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
trim tabs March 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
smooth transaction arrived ontime

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Customer service May 14, 2012
Reviewer: Russ from Vienna VA  
Trim tabs arrived on schedule at a great price, had to swap actuators for shorter ones and contacted service. Exchange was arranged and painless. These people know how to treat a customer like a customer should be treated. I recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Service December 10, 2011
Reviewer: David Iles from Manhattan Beach, CA United States  
Bought trim tabs and ATC. Totally friendly helpful team at Hodges and prompt despatch of items.
Will certainly be using these guys again.
Guys at Bennetts also very helpful and quick to answer questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bennett Sport tabs October 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very nicely constructed tabs. Install instructions are well detailed. The install does require drilling holes below the waterline, so be sure to use lots of sealant like 3M 4200 or Boatlife Lifecaulk. Installing the pump does require a clear, accessible space near the transom. The Electronic Indicator is really nice. Easy to see each tab's position, and easy to adjust each tab.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, easy to install July 5, 2011
Reviewer: Jason from Virginia Beach, VA  
Excellent customer support from Bennett.  I needed to exchange the actuators for the longer model to better fit my transom and Bennett did it free of charge in a few days.  Installation was easy and the folks at Bennett walked me through the one issue I had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service quick response! August 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jon from Joliet, IL United States  
These guys are very helpful and willing to work with you. Order was placed in the evening but I ordered the tab system separate from the electronic indicator control. Then I realized that I could order them as a package cheaper. Order was placed so I called the next morning and worked everything out over the phone with Hodges. They were very accomodating and completely understood. Not to mention they had the BEST PRICE!!!! I WOULD DEFINATELY DO BUSINESS AGAIN!

The Bennett M120 is awesome! I was't sure about spending the money but didn't like the way my boat listed with weight. I have a 19' Regal so the smaller tab was recommended (I think M80). I called Bennett and to see if I could use the M120 if there was room. Bennett said "the bigger the better". M120's are more responsive and the EIC makes it easy to find the sweet spot every time. Install was easy, I did it myself and I'm smarter for having done so.

Was this review helpful to you?