Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Ironwood Pacific Outdoors Easytroller Trolling Plate - Standard W/Fins
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easytroller January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Bob C. from Traverse City, MI.  
The Easytroller was simple to install on my 2006 four stroke Yamaha 150hp. The motor is on an 18' Boston Whaler Ventura.
I've used about four times so far to troll for trout and smallmouth bass and it's slowed me down from about 2.7 mph to 1.6. Sometimes it's a little finicky to trip the plate. I bought the model with the fin and it helps me get on plane in much less time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
evaluation August 31, 2013
Reviewer: martin gobeil  
good service  thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
troling plate with fins July 28, 2013
Reviewer: larry otty from albany new york  
the troling plate seems to be working fine
but when i brought up my outdrive the
troling fins hit the bottom of my boat they
had to be removed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trolling plate June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Jamey from Idaho  
I have had my boat for fourteen years and have had four petrol based synthetic plates that did not stand up to the sun.
I am happy now that there is a metal plate with fins and it works very well.  My wife was happy she found this plate from Hodges for $100.00 less than Cabelas.
I did lightly file off the sharp edges least someone walk into it and end up looking like a true pirate.  Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to install February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Luis from Chile  
Fast and easy instalation

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trolling Plate September 11, 2012
Reviewer: Chad from Oregon  
I was amazed at how well it slowed my boat down.  I have a 17 ft boat with a 130 hp outboard and I was never able to troll slow enough in the estuary for salmon, but with the plate I was able to slow down and keep pace with everyone in the river and catch fish!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ironwood trolling plate August 1, 2012
Reviewer: T. Del Santo from N. Cal  
It's a solid, quality build item but lacks a quality way to mount the release rope for the troling plate. Purchaser needs to be handy to route the rope so it works properly. Works well when mounted correctly..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent July 11, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from washington state  
I am very happy with this troll plate.  It's very tuff even when I didn't get it up for planing it came through in perfect condition.  I recommend for anyone looking for a quality troll plate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
easytroller March 20, 2012
Reviewer: Rob from colorado  
Product worked just as it said it would. I was able to drop my speed a couple of miles and keep my rpm up a little. My engine ran much smoother at this rpm and my speed was perfect for trolling. For the price I would recomend for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?