Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Lowrance Mark-4 Chartplotter/Fishfinder W/83/200 Khz Tm Transducer
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mark-4 June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Roy from Colorado  
Water temp, GPS, 120 degree scan, speed, split screen, etc, etc... What more can you ask for in a quality economical package. Buy one! I think the $30 rebate may still be available also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lowrance mark 4 great service June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Texas Fisherman from Texas  
Hodges was a great company to deal with. The depth finder was in stock at a great price and shipped very quickly. I will definitely check their prices and order from them again. Thanks for the great service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok for the price May 28, 2013
Reviewer: bernieb. from michigan  
bought this recently and have used it for about a month.  works fine except sometimes the digital depth readout gets screwed up.  the screen is fairly small and you have to scroll thru menus to make changes to settings which are hard to follow sometimes.  i also bought a 581i humminbird unit at the same time and like how it operates better than the lowrance unit.  the screen is bigger and it seems easier to use.  however it does cost a little more money.  if you don't want to spend much either unit would be ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product May 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FALMOUTH, MA  
Great price and perfect fit for my kayak.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Purchase May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Mark Elliott from Texas Gulf Coast  
I replaced a X4 w/ this unit so I didnt have to carry a seperate GPS, the unit is operating great right out of the box, with little configuring. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at a fair price April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Gridley, IL  
The Lowrance Mark-4 was exactly what I was looking for and Hodges had it at the price I was looking for!!  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great unit, does show speed January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NJ  
Answer to another reviewer - yes it does show speed over the ground (GPS) and can show speed over the water (STW) with optional sensor.
I'm replacing my old 'Cuda unit that worked perfectly on my sailboat for racing - awesome shoot-thru-hull depth finder near the bow let me go into shallower water than others dared, always knew my ground speed, time, etc. Addition of speed over water will give me an edge knowing what/where the current is (compare SOG with STW). Not sure how great the fish finding functions are, but it does pick them up under the boat at the dock. Price is unbelievable - same price as a cheap depth finder, but with FAR more usefulness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great value! October 3, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from tacoma, wa  
Awesome fishfinder and GPS for the money. Even though it is only a single beam transducer it picks up a lot of detail, vegetation, submerged trees, etc. It might be the location of my transducer attachment, but I do loose signal going over ~ 4-5 miles an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does This Show Speed? July 12, 2012
Reviewer: Erie Dreamz Fishing Charters from Port Bruce, Ontario Canada  
Does The Lowrance Mark-4 Chartplotter/Fishfinder W/83/200 Khz Tm Transducer Show Speed On Screen?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lowrance Mark-4 Chartplotter/Fishfinder July 2, 2012
Reviewer: Charlie from Wilson, NC  
Works great. Fast shipping. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items