Return to Thetford Porta Potti Curve
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best Porta-Shtr on the market March 16, 2017
Reviewer: Gregory Howard from Lake Havasu City, AZ United States  
The comfort height is much better then most and for us older folks. Capacity is excellent.
Toilet paper holder initially seemed loose but once a roll was put in the door closed properly.
Electronic flush at first was a concern but it's so convenient. Read that if it fails the replacement part is almost as much as the toilet. But you can source a Thedford mechanical pump used in Europe on EBay at a reasonable cost.
So far toilet has functioned well. Flush is efficient and effective due to deeper bowl. Perfect for doing our business in the middle of the night in the privacy of our tent without stubbing a toe out in the dark.  Really makes car camping civilized especially for older small bladders. Don't get me wrong if we are boondocking and no one is around I love doing my business in the outdoors. However I don't like seeing an adjacent neighbour upwind peeing on a tree, I can't do it either. You can't go wrong buying this toilet even if you only use it in an emergency.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tetford May 17, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from texas  
excelant works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thetford Porta Potti Curve March 31, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Junction, CO  
I haven't actually used it yet, but this was purchased for use on our boat this summer.  The other porta pots would only last a couple of year baking in the sun and the exposed part (plastic) used to flush would not hold up.  This new one does not have that and I expect several years worth of use from this one because of that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfort September 23, 2014
Reviewer: Ron Smith from Lyn Ontario Canada  
This the best next thing to being at home when using this curve port a  Potti.  After using many different one this the is the best and would recommend  it with positive words.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porta potti review July 23, 2014
Reviewer: Tim Jennings from Glasgow Mt  
Don't use it myself, but my wife says we should have bought the Thetford porta potti curve a long time ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
potti curve June 30, 2014
Reviewer: tom cool  
I bought it, and it came, but I have not had a chance to use it yet. I bought it for my boat, but so far it is in the garage, and the boat is still on land.. but I will get it on board some time before fall...  the box came in great shape, but have not opened it yet.. I'm now wondering if it came with any chemicals, and if not where to buy them..?
tom

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product. June 17, 2014
Reviewer: Ron from syracuse ny  
I looked for a Thetford Porta Potti for my new Pontoon boat based upon prior experience with Thetford (well made,no leaks,no smell).  I wanted a unit that most closely matched the toilets found in a home.  The Curve model is the closest I could find from any manufacturer.  It is 17" high, which is a little higher than my house toilets.  That is a huge difference compared to the 12" height on the cheaper models.  It is the only one I could find with a floor plate to allow affixing the unit to the floor, to keep it from sliding around in rough water.  The battery powered flush is nice, as many of my friends have never used a porta potti before and grasp the concept of a push button easier than pumping a bellows.  Another excellent feature is the built in toilet paper holder.  I could not ask for a better buying experience than I had with Hodges Marine.  Lowest price (by far), quick delivery, no hassles at all.  I highly recommend and will look to Hodges first for my future boating needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porta Potti Curve June 1, 2014
Reviewer: Ed Mandap from Boston Ma  
Yes It looks like a Good product
But did not come with the Base Plate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
THETFORD PORTA POTTI CURVE November 15, 2013
Reviewer: KEITH BRUGMANN from MANTUA, OHIO  
BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE, I USE IT IN MY SEMI RV AND ON MY BOAT, WORKS GREAT AND VERY EASY TO USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A STRUDY HOME STYLE PORTABLE TOILET.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oklahoma  
I have used my Thetford Porta Potti Curve for two summers now. It works beautifully; I have had no problems with it. I would readily recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items