Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw1000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
working great so far all NSW TVs etc... true sine November 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Works on all new else,s TVs etc..... Need three sine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw1000 - True Sine Wave Inverter November 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
runs all tvs new one needing sine great also works with all other apps. so far so good will update later after use a while

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good inverter September 28, 2013
Reviewer: Fernando from CT  
I am very happy with this purchase. Delivery was quick and I promptly made a quick connection to check the output which was 120 volts of clean power.  I intend to connect it to a solar panel. so far I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice piece of gear June 5, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The Prowatt replaced a Samlex 600w inverter that would not handle s 3 amp surge. The Xantrex is quiet and dependable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pure sine inverter available May 29, 2013
Reviewer: Justin from Jefferson City MO  
This inverter has rock solid quality and the features it has makes it unbeatable.  The digital screen and low voltage cutoff are great along with a USB output charger.  Fan doesn't run either until the temp goes up.  Makes it nice for watching tv or other quiet activities.  Hodges Marine has the best price on this item in the country.  Look no further.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Working as described May 13, 2013
Reviewer: David from St Pete, FL  
Real nice product.  I have owned Xantrex products in the past, and they are worth the money.  I might need to replace my existing DC cables in order to get the full 900 watts, but it has worked like a charm and we gave it a full run the last week of April while down in the everglades and it held up as expected.  No issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Unit March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel A. from Metropolis, IL  
I have owned this unit for well over a year now and have had an excellent experience with it.

I have it hooked up to my car battery with 4 gauge wire...in retrospect I should have used 0 gauge, but since I rarely draw close to the max output I don't mind a little voltage drop.

I used this inverter to power my gaming computer and 20" monitor on a road trip.  Average load was 400-500 watts for about 7 out of the 10 hour one way trip. We also had some other small loads connected, like cell phone chargers. The inverter performed flawlessly and my computer, having a very efficient power supply, did not throw any weird errors, nor did the power supply make any noise.  It was just like being plugged in at home.  Those of you up on the subject know that the highly efficient power supplies in computers are very sensitive to the quality of power they are fed.  

I enjoy using this unit and wouldn't hesitate to buy another.  Well worth the small price paid here at Hodges Marine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw1000 1000w True Sinewave Inverte December 19, 2012
Reviewer: William from Pennsylvania  
Great inverter, I have this one and the 600watt from Xantrex. Both work  with no issues. I would and have recommended it to many friends. In regards to the price I have never seen better prices then here on  Hodges Marine website.

Thanks for the best price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed October 25, 2012
Reviewer: Ron from Montana  
This 1000w sine wave is pretty good.  The fan is not near as annoying as other inverters.  I got this one to power a front load washing machine off a battery bank - ran the whole cycle.  A circular saw - inverter error-ed out.  1200 watt heater error-ed out.   Seems to cut out after 1000 watts but not before.   Runs a fridge - motor start-up exceeds 1000 watts - runs at 250 watts.  Initially it stunk like hot electronics but cleared after a month.  Pros: quiet, 1000 watts actual output, voltage under heavy load - between 117v and 122v, minimal draw on batteries when idle,  OK for a small battery bank - the 2000 watt inverter requires extensive setup.  Cons: stinks at first, hums a little,  900 watts continuous but it would need fully charged batteries, thick cable (1/0 cables) to the batteries and cooling.    conclusion: very good for the price,  sine wave is the way to go

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1000 watt true sine wave inverter March 26, 2012
Reviewer: twentyfive from Milwaukee, WI  
Great inverter at a great price from a great supplier. Delivery was fast and this inverter works better than any other inverter I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items