Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second purchase from Hodges Marine March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rik Villarreal from Coos Bay, Ore  
My second online transaction from Hodges Marine was nearly 180 degrees differently from my first.

It took a great deal of time to get my product to me after I had already completed making payment (perhaps not Hodges fault).

The lady who took my call was curt if not rude.

Not a great experience. But I did finally get my product delivered to me.

After all was said and done, it was a darn good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex true sine wave Inverter March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from las vegas  
received my Inverter on time ,was really pleased with it, put it through some really good loaded conditions and it worked better than I expected, real pleased with it, you can really trust  Xantrex

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 January 21, 2014
Reviewer: MichaelB from Texas  
This is my 1st pure sinewave inverter which I use on larger a refrigerator with electronics, Computers and LCD Tv during extended local power outages.  Unit is quiet compact and well built.  Im using 2/0 cables 10ft connected to dual marine batteries at this time and have no issues.  

Highly recommend for anyone as backup power.  Be sure to get a 15amp deep cycle battery charger to recharge your batteries when local grid power returns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome inverter and awesome price! January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Rik Villarreal from Coos Bay, Ore  
the shipping was super fast and im so happy i found Hodge's Marine!

:)


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2/0 or larger December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Tom Lasher from North Idaho  
This is a great inverter, but be sure to use large wire. The service and prices at Hodges Marine are the best you can find on inverters. Shipping was fast, from Florida to Idaho in four days. I would buy from Hodges Marine again when I need another inverter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Mike from NW OHIO  
Excellent product..Fast Shipping Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't Be Happier August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I bought this Inverter when I decided to take my RV to full solar power. I'll second the comments on wire size and proximity to the battery. I originally hooked it up to a single battery as a test using normal jumper cables and it was fine with small loads, but plugging a refrigerator (well below the max rating) into it would shut it down. The permanent installation is two feet from the battery bank of three batteries using 0 gauge cables and a 250 amp fuse. I can now run everything in the RV at once with no issues and if I'm feeling really frisky can even run a 5000 BTU air conditioner from it with no problems.

I purchased from Hodges Marine both because of the price and the reviews I've read on various forums. I had no issues and would buy from them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter July 10, 2013
Reviewer: RJKaiser from Pennsylvania, USA  
Excellent Product, Excellent Supplier, Hodges Marine has best price and shipping; a pleasure to do business with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xanatrex 2000 June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Beulah, MI  
Contact me in about a month , I have not finished my solar system to start using it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great if done right June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Ronald from Montana  
If you read the reviews on Amazon the biggest complaint is that it doesn't put out as it is rated.  When you have the inverter close to the battery bank with a very substantial wire (dual 1/0)  then this works as it should.  You will be disappointed if the wire or the battery bank is too small. The Xantrex does not drain the batteries when idle like my other inverter does so I can leave it on when there is no load.   The cooling fan does not kick on drawing less than 10 amps.  I bought from Hodges instead of Amazon because of the price and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items