Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Performs as expected October 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I chose this one after finally giving up on cheap lighter socket inverters to run light loads on my truck. Very quiet and plenty of capacity for my uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Fast delivery and excellent packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt SW2000 May 29, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen K. Pugh from Polk County, Florida  
We have only done preliminary testing of this unit as we are building an Emergency Portable Backup Power Supply with this at the center but the unit performed outstandingly in every test we gave it. We are an Emergency Management / Radio Services Technical Group and provide Emergency Communications and Support as a part of Hurricane / Disaster Relief. This unit will be a small but excellent part of our arsenal and was chosen because of its reasonable price and True Sine Wave capability.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth power April 23, 2014
Reviewer: Trucker Ted from Eastern Oklahoma  
I'm a big fan of Xantrex inverters. I've had a few over the years. I'm an over the road road trucker & power everything from a college dorm style frig, to George Foreman grill with my inverter. (Which any inverter will do. ) But I also charge my laptop and iPhone. Modified sign wave inverters will charge the laptop but heat up the power supply and prematurely shorten its life. This one is much better.just like at home. And the display showing the amount of power something is using comes in handy when deciding what to leave on or turn off when I leave the truck so I still have batteries that can start it up when I leave. (And if I want to bring my laser printer in the truck a true sign wave was going to be a must)
The price for this inverter has come down so far there's no reason to go cheap with a modified sign wave. Treat your electronics better than that. And shop around, but don't lose this we site. It's the cheapest place to buy this inverter. I LOVE it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second purchase from Hodges Marine March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rik Villarreal from Coos Bay, Ore  
My second online transaction from Hodges Marine was nearly 180 degrees differently from my first.

It took a great deal of time to get my product to me after I had already completed making payment (perhaps not Hodges fault).

The lady who took my call was curt if not rude.

Not a great experience. But I did finally get my product delivered to me.

After all was said and done, it was a darn good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex true sine wave Inverter March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from las vegas  
received my Inverter on time ,was really pleased with it, put it through some really good loaded conditions and it worked better than I expected, real pleased with it, you can really trust  Xantrex

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 January 21, 2014
Reviewer: MichaelB from Texas  
This is my 1st pure sinewave inverter which I use on larger a refrigerator with electronics, Computers and LCD Tv during extended local power outages.  Unit is quiet compact and well built.  Im using 2/0 cables 10ft connected to dual marine batteries at this time and have no issues.  

Highly recommend for anyone as backup power.  Be sure to get a 15amp deep cycle battery charger to recharge your batteries when local grid power returns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome inverter and awesome price! January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Rik Villarreal from Coos Bay, Ore  
the shipping was super fast and im so happy i found Hodge's Marine!

:)


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2/0 or larger December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Tom Lasher from North Idaho  
This is a great inverter, but be sure to use large wire. The service and prices at Hodges Marine are the best you can find on inverters. Shipping was fast, from Florida to Idaho in four days. I would buy from Hodges Marine again when I need another inverter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Mike from NW OHIO  
Excellent product..Fast Shipping Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items