Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
order April 5, 2014
Reviewer: Larry Kelly from Magnolia, TX  
Great service and product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great! November 30, 2013
Reviewer: Captain of Tranquility from Titusville, Florida  
Installed just before leaving NJ for a trip to Florida on the ICW. It was very dependable, did the job well converting the energy for the ref. Also was able to do the computer, hard drive and TV for nighttime movie watching. Would not do the coffee pot in the coffee pot however.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Buy! June 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Installed in my RV in about an hour.  Works great, fan is a little loud, but not bad at all.  Standby uses very little battery.  The remote mount display is great.  Beware the GCFI install, the wrong breakers can trip the circuit all the time.  Follow the directions, and you are all good :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good value for the cost December 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chester, MD  
Not bullet proof - but a good value for the money. First one lasted 4 years, easy to replace. Nice remote control panel is included

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex XM1800 Pro Series Inverter December 18, 2012
Reviewer: Steve L from Richland WA  

Great little inverter.  Easy installation in my RV, runs everything inclluding the microwave if I want! Had to install an extra deep cycle battery though to keep the voltage high enough through the night---an annoying alarm starts when the batteries drop below 11 volts

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grear customer service October 5, 2012
Reviewer: Max from Missouri  
This inverter stoped woking in less than a week. I gave it a good review because I have 4 more of these in over the road trucks and they have been flawless for the last 5 years. Zantrex (Schneider Electric) shipped me a new unit and I expect to get many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product; Fast Shipping! May 23, 2011
Reviewer: Willy from Manitoba, Canada  
This inverter works out-of-the box exactly as advertised. Hodges Marine shipping was very quick. If only every Web purchase could go so well!
The inverter was actually shipped with more parts than Xantrex advertises (in the Xantrex box). It had the control panel 25' remote cable, as well as a trim ring for mounting the panel remotely and blanking plate for the inverter where the remote panel normally is mounted - none of which is listed as being included in the documentation.
Hodges had the package at my shipping destination within the week (within the US, not my home in Canada), using the lowest-price shipping option. Shipping to Canada still too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter April 5, 2011
Reviewer: Mitch McGuigan from New Bern, NC  
The  original Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter worked well on my Catalina 34 for 11 years.  The new installation instructions were clear and it was easy to install. It has been operating well since installed 60 days ago. DC power delivery is steady to my TV and microwave. This is a well priced and reliable inverter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Completely Satisfied September 22, 2010
Reviewer: Dan from Keller, TX  
I choose Hodges Marine based on price alone and am now satisfied with the product and also with their service.  They will be the first place I try again for future purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter June 7, 2010
Reviewer: Larry McNeil from Fresno, CA United States  
Works very well, although it is rated at 3000 W surge and 1800 W continuious, my two new Trojan 145 6 volt batteries wouldn't power my 1050 W microwave unless they were 100% charged. Efficiency may be lower than stated. Still pretty happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items