Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Freedom Sw3012 12v 3000w Inverter/Charger
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy Trucker January 22, 2014
Reviewer: DontTredOnMe from A highway near you  
I bought this product to use in conjunction with a starclass APU in my big rig.  I have driven other trucks with big name apu's and was unhappy with the limited options.  What I wanted was something that would only run the generator when the batteries couldn't handle the load I was demanding of them.  This along with some big 'ole AGM batteries fills my need perfectly.  After a very technical installation -- getting the AGS to play nice with my genset and getting everything to fit nicely under the bunk -- it works perfectly.  Be prepared to spend lots of time getting your settings "just right" after your initial install but once it is properly set up it is a completely hands off setup.  This means I spend less time worrying about waking up to dead batteries or freezing/cooking temps in my bunk and more time getting the relaxing sleep I need to drive safely the next day.
One last thing -- this requires professional level know-how to install.  If your not sure, hire someone who is.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Freedom Sw3012 12v 3000w Inverter/Charger January 8, 2014
Reviewer: dangerousdan from saskatoon sk. canada  
WELL after i installed it replacing my 3000 watt inverter and 90 amp charger seperate units now all in 1 this smart inverter shuts off low battery/alternator so now i need to up grade from 170 amp to 270 amp and up the cables to 0/4
all around its a sweet unit combo here is a link to find out how much draw dc calculator real handy
http://www.batterystuff.com/kb/tools/ac-to-dc-amperage-conversion-run-through-an-inverter.html

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT SERVICE December 17, 2013
Reviewer: EDWARD WEBB from KANSAS  
ORDER SHIPPED NEXT DAY, IT WAS PACKED GOOD AND ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION. WHAT ELSE COULD I ASK FOR?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems to be doing it's job October 8, 2013
Reviewer: Kokanee from N. Ca.  
Customer is happy with his new inverter. Hodges price was one of the best on the net.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
zantrex 815-3012 June 29, 2013
Reviewer: Bruce from fulltime RV'er  
Item works great, is as described, very fast shipping, very reasonable price, would buy from HODGES MARINE again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zantrex Inverter Charger 815-3012 June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Bruce Kersey from Full Time Rv'r  
Great price, fast shipping, good comunication A++++ Will use again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Freedom Sw3012 September 25, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Juan Islands  
Replaced Xantrex Freedom 2500. The 3012 is slightly larger so think according.  Also different wiring to control panel.  I was glad I had an electrician do the install.  Control panel takes a little to get used to as it is dimmer than previous model.  But it all works well.  Delivered on time by Hodges.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sw3012 12v 3000w Inverter/Charger May 16, 2012
Reviewer: Jim G. from San Antonio, TX  
I had hoped that the swap out of my current Xantrex RV 2000W modified square wave In/Ch would be easy and straight forward but as usual not so easy.  DC terminals, AC input/output, power switches, and Gen/SCP hook-ups and connections all on different sides of the box and different connect cables for the AGS and SCP.  That aside the difference in performance is remarkable.  The drain on the batteries is significantly reduced due to improved performance of the AC appliances attached to the inverter.  I have a full complement of domestic appliances running constantly and things like the microwave and refrigerator no longer groan and strain and overheat trying to deal with the modified square wave being supplied.  There is no longer a change in sound or performance between being on Shore power or inverter power.  So far this has been one of the best upgrades I have made to my system.

Was this review helpful to you?