Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Acr Resqlink+ 406 Mhz Gps Plb Floats W/O Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acr resQLink January 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. Hodges was great to work with and delivery was quick.
My husband was very pleased and our son has used it when he went hiking. Great purchase, good company to deal with. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACR 2881 PLB January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Gary from Massachussetts  
Transaction was smooth and the product arrived quickly.  I successfully registered the PLB and did a test successfully as well.  Good transaction, hopefully I never have to use the PLB, but good to know its there if I need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Resqlink January 10, 2014
Reviewer: Dave G from Alaska  
great little product, hope to never have to use it!!  Great customer service!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACR 2881 September 21, 2013
Reviewer: rmklaw  
Excelent product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arc Resqlink April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Dan from New Hampshire  
Your customer service is awesome.  You kept me informed of my order at every step.  The product was shipped right away and the package arrived in great shape.  Have not tried out the emergency locator beacon- and hope I don't have to!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACR 2881 April 2, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Hodge had best price on this item and very fast shipping.. In selecting this device, I went to the ACR web site... Very confusing.. In the end, I called ACR on the phone and they helped me select the correct model

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACR 2881 April 2, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Hodge had best price on this item and very fast shipping.. In selecting this device, I went to the ACR web site... Very confusing.. In the end, I called ACR on the phone and they helped me select the correct model

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great online resource November 17, 2012
Reviewer: Pete from Central California  
The product is small and easy to carry, very well built, and comes with the legacy of many years of great products from ACR. I have taken it out with me on a few trips, and the peace of mind it affords makes it worth every penny.

What is more important to share is that this company offered the lowest price I found anywhere online and were great to deal with. I am always a little wary about buying online from the lowest price seller, since a lot of these are scams that sell refurbished stuff as new, misrepresent their products, or simply rip people off and take the money and run. Hodges is the real deal, know their stuff and are running a legitimate online business that is extremely competitive on pricing. My order shipped immediately, they sent me email confirmation when the item was sent, and it arrived sooner than I had hoped. I highly recommend these guys, and will definitely put them at the top of my list for future boating and fishing needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PLB ResQlink+ the floater model August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Peetie from paradise, south FL  
I wanted a PLB for my trip to the keys but could only find the older model that does not float.  Hodges had the newer floating model for less than the older model and shipped it direct to the campground where we were staying. On time.  The Wifey was happy and therefore so was I. Great job by the retailer. Hope we never come to need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice size - annoying antenna August 13, 2012
Reviewer: Roger from Michigan  
My wife and I camp out of our kayaks in remote areas (as in no one else around) and the PLB was an obvious choice for safety.
I like the ResQlink+ (floats) and I hope I never have to use it. One small complaint - the wrap around antenna comes loose very easily, and then deploys. I put a small piece of duct tape on it which solved the problem without compromising deployment.
Hodges Marine was prompt in delivery and the unit was exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items