Return to Acr Resqlink+ 406 Mhz Gps Plb Floats W/O Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
money well spent July 25, 2017
Reviewer: steve from san mateo ca  
unit is small, weighs in as just over 5oz. i opted for this unit because of the multi distress signals (redundancy), no cost to keep active or activate, and strong 5w signal. got the waterproof/floating model, so i feel fully covered for my solo backpacking trips. the one i received has a battery life for 6 years. activated online. i don't need or want texting ability, so this was the best option for me. excellent and fast shipping from Hodges, and best online price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks good - haven't used it & hope I don't June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Baron from WALWORTH, NY United States  
I've seen these units before, so what I received was no surprise; it is what I expected.  I'm hoping that I never need it, and if I do that it works, like most reviewers.  It looks well built, and easy enough to use once you find yourself alone in the drink, as long as you are wearing your PFD with this unit attached!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Suprisingly happy May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff B. from Brunswick, GA United States  
I had never heard of this place before and was searching for a place to by a PLB.  I googled them to make sure they were legit.  They had the absolute lowest price on the PLB I bought.  It is an ACR that floats.   I choose the cheapest shipping method which was free.  PLB showed up in about 4 days via mail.  I'm in SE Georgia so not too far from them, but for free shipping and not being in a hurry it worked out great.

I won't hesitate on buying from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Initial Review April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Shane Wilson from Grand Junction, CO United States  
All seems OK with this PLB. Self test went fine. The shipping from Hodges could have been better; I'd suggest to them that they pack these kinds of delicate items in a box with padding rather than just put it into a mailing plastic bag. My unit didn't seem to be damaged, but the ACR packaging inside the mailer was crushed and the PLB had fallen out of the packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great price and quick delivery! April 7, 2017
Reviewer: Mike W. from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
Hard to review a product you haven't used and hope to never have to.  Seems
to be high quality though and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Service from Hodges April 5, 2017
Reviewer: JJ from Heathsville, VA United States  
Very quick shipping. Perfect transaction. Best price that I could find.  Hope it works as intended if I ever have to use it.  Its light weight and battery date is very recent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
purchase January 8, 2017
Reviewer: Ron from athens, texas  
Great in every way...don't change anything!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hope I never use it January 1, 2017
Reviewer: Steve from Southern California  
It's hard to review a product that will only be used in case of an emergency. It was delivered on time, i have not done the test yet. Lets just say it better work. PS.  You guys made it easy to register the unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PLB arc Rieslink+ December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Nelson from Sunland , California  
ARC I recently bought I haven't used by had tested, No problems when tested, I received it when stated, ARC was in excellent condition when it came not used or repackaged. I would buy this reduction again from Hodges Marine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PLB November 23, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Maine  
Item delivered is just like it looks online.  Not used yet - hope I never need to - so I can't say how well it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items