Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Powerwinch Rc30 Trailer Winch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's just OK September 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The remote is difficult to figure out. It seems straight forward but I am having to reprogram it every time I use it. It should come out of the box and just work. Also the power I believe is overstated. My boat is no more than 3000lbs and it struggles to pull it onto my easy load trailer if there is not enough water.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hodges Marine January 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Long Island NY  
I have not installed the winch yet, I would like to give Hodges Marine a review - Great Prices and very fast shipping... Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power Winch October 27, 2012
Reviewer: Lang Atwater from Northern VA  
I like it alot but I am having some reliability issues with the "Remote FOB" for the winch.  Also, I need another (longer) cable and connector into the head unit. I need to retrieve the boat from a differrent vehicle (not mine - which is hard wired). So, I will secure a loose 12volt car battery but I need a long cable and battery pole clamps with a power plug on the other end to complete operation. Can you help?


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch for 24' Tollycraft October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Steve Mortensen from Vacaville, CA  
The winch works fine for the heavy 24' Tollycraft and meets our expectations.  We ordered and extra electrical cable for a second vehicle and when it arrived it only reached the back bumper of my truck which is the same length of the first vehicle.  The first vehicle had enough cable to reach 6' past the end of the bumper so it reached the powever winch.  I had to order additional connectors and cable for the second vehicle.  One of the screws was missing out of one of the connectors.  Seems a little quality control may be in order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great merchant, fast service August 21, 2012
Reviewer: Harry Uncapher from Camano Island, WA  
I searched all over the net and found Hodges Marine had the best price for this winch.  The order process was streamlined and easy, and the product arrived in record time.  This was a great buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A safety feature June 21, 2012
Reviewer: Long time mariner from New Port Richey, FL  
Owning an electric winch is a safety feature. No worry about a cable snapping and causing injury. Stand back, use the Powerwinch remote, and its a breeze. Makes launching and taking up the boat onto the trailer much more pleasant, and less sweaty too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trailer winch June 19, 2012
Reviewer: Old Salty from WI  
Great price! Good service,Fast shipping, Hodges Marine you all ROCK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
POWERWINCH RC-30 July 3, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PUYALLUP WASHINGTON  
WE HAVE A 25 FOOT C-DORY CRUISER, AND THE RC-30 REPLACES OUR OLD RC-23. THE NEW WINCH IS DEFINITELY SUPERIOR FOR OUR NEEDS. SO FAR SO GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trailer winch June 6, 2011
Reviewer: Martin Houston from Whitewood, South Dakota  
Just tried it out. Moved my 4500 lb boat back on its tilt bed trailer. Winch had no problem pulling it back. Love the remote & hand crank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
POWERWINCH RC30 November 9, 2010
Reviewer: StrikeZone from saint inigoes, MD United States  
Awesome winch.  Makes trailering my heavy boat easy. I can trailer the boat by myself with no hassles.  Excellent investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items