Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Powerwinch 912 Trailer Winch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power Winch purchase January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Les Dole from Massachusetts  
Timely delivery and good price too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch 912 January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Brian from Poulsbo, WA  
Very good winch at an excellent price.  Truly heavy duty, operates smoothly without overheating.  However the brake has a tendency to hang up and stay engaged even after the clutch/brake wheel is disengaged.  Usually it will release itself after a short burst of power from the switch, but once it refused to release and I was unable to launch because I couldn't get any slack to release the hook from the bow of the boat.  I had to remove the cover and give the brake assembly a tap with a hammer, then it suddenly freed up.   The set of instructions included a note advising against leaving the brake engaged while trailering, so others have probably had similar problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
powerwinch 912 October 31, 2013
Reviewer: Lazzydog from Ohio  
I installed this unit on my trailer and loaded my boat onto it without any problem at all. I have a 252 Sport Craft sportfisher hardtop, and the trailer has bunks, not live rollers. This was a streight line pull, didn't have to double up for pulling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinchdavis 912 August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Works fine no problem hauling in my 20foot boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powe4 Winch 912 July 10, 2013
Reviewer: Dick L from Brewerton, NY  
I bought a new and heavier boat last month, mounted my new Powerwinch 912 on my  trailer and it works great.  the Powerwinch brings my boat on the trailer without a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another quality purchase at Hodges Marine. November 2, 2012
Reviewer: Pat from Riverhead  
Excellent product. Excellent price. I know I will shop again at Hodges Marine for product selection and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch 912 October 16, 2012
Reviewer: DougC from Maryland  
Excellent product.  Excellent service.   Would highly recommend and plan to use Hodges Marine for all my marine needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dissappointed with Powerwinch 912 August 14, 2012
Reviewer: Laurence Simons from Seattle, WA  
Cable is difficult to pull out and binds up during the retrieval process such that it cannot be pulled out again by hand. To free the cable from the spool requires hooking up a come-along and anchoring it to the trailer frame  Nothing but a nuisance.

Winch does not maintain tension on the boat bow eye during transport, allowing the boat to bounce on the bow support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Winch August 14, 2012
Reviewer: Carl from Chesapeake, VA  
Hopefully this new version will live longer than the last one did.  This is my third Powerwinch, and so far it has performed flawlessly.  The best part was the price and timely shipping fron Hodges Marine.  Why pay more somewhere else for the same piece of equipment?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glad to find Hodges Marine July 23, 2012
Reviewer: Steve T from Smithtown, NY  
I am so happy to have found Hodges Marine on the internet when looking for a powerwinch.  They had the best prices and extremely fast shipping.  Thank you for an excellent and safe transaction

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items