Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Raymarine St4000mk2 Wheel Drive Only *Not A Complete Pilot
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wheel drive July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Currently Philippines ,next?  
First one was good for 16000km,let's hope this one is the same or better still carry old ST4000 as backup.
Prompt shipment from store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good and efficient service October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chesapeake Bay  
Recently purchased Raymarine St4000mk2 to replace the original ST4000 (10 + yrs old).  Received shipment very quickly.  The replacement item (slightly different from original) fit perfectly.  It was very easy to mount.  A few reviewers mentioned that the new one (mk2) model is not built as sturdy as original.  I am not sure of that.  So far the replacement is working better that the original and the build quality appears to be very good.  All and all, good product and v. good service from Hodges.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
raymarine September 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Detroit, MI  
part works well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Replacement December 24, 2012
Reviewer: Mike Barrowman from Cayman Islands  
Unscrew old, screw in new.  This was exactly the same as the one I had, the GRAY ST4000MK2 autopilot.  Only thing I had to do was drill holes for it to fit on my wheel per number of spokes, but even the inside is already pre-set to accept the drilling.  Simple.

Ridiculously expensive from Raymarine, especially since my old motor was fine, and I needed the plastic, but at least the replacement was exact.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ST4000 MK II October 25, 2012
Reviewer: Bill Coxe from New Bern, NC  
Went searching for this upgrade after the original went belly-up.  Hodges had the best price and it shipped almost immediately, although it was listed as a back-ordered item.  It works great and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raymarine MkII wheel drive unit September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Good piece of gear, much heavier scantlings than the Mark I, but it is NOT a direct replacement. For bulkhead mounting, the hole for the motor is larger and not on center for the MK I motor. Therefore a little joiner work is required. Otherwise, great improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
st4000 wheeldrive replacement unit May 22, 2012
Reviewer: RITZ from Beaufort,NC  
The new st4000mk2 drive unit I purchased from Hodges Marine was a perfect fit with my old st4000 compass and control components, nothing needed adjusting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
review of replacement wheel drive unit April 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southport, NC  
I have installed the Raymarine unit onto the old Autohelm autopilot and although I have not taken the boat out of the slip with it, it seems to work perfectly as i put it through some test procedures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Company! February 20, 2012
Reviewer: Edward Bowler from San Diego, California  
Thank you for the Raymarine ST 4000 MK2 Wheel Drive.  You provided excellent and prompt service and a fine price on the Raymarine drive.  I can shop with confidence at your store.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Ed Bowler

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raymarine ST4000 Drive Wheel Replacement March 15, 2011
Reviewer: Al Albrecht from Gulf Coast  
I puchased the ST4000 MK2 wheel to replace the damaged ST 4000 unit on our Catalina. The MK2 bolted up easily. It is a direct replacement for the old unit. The delivery through Hodges went without any issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items