Return to Raymarine St4000mk2 Wheel Drive Only *Not A Complete Pilot
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Warren Paul from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
I replaced my old ST4000 (black drive). The Mk2 drive works better than I could have hoped, handling seas the old drive could not handle. Note the Mk2 drive diameter is larger but Raymarine designed the new pedestal bracket such that you can use the same drilled holes as the ST4000. You can use the same cable too which meant an easy install (new cable was part of kit).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service & Price June 29, 2017
Reviewer: RFT from New Burn, NC United States  
Problems with the WEB site placing the order. Had to contact by phone and place my order. Service was great, Product was new  in original box. Best price by $50.00.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ray marine St4000mk2 March 7, 2017
Reviewer: Tom from Traverse City, Mi  
The unit arrived within 5 days new and still  in its original packaging.  Hodges's had the best price for the product only slightly more than some used units on EBay.
Cant wait to try it out this spring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service for Compromised Product Quality October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Baja Sailor from San Diego, California  
The price and delivery service offered by Hodges Marine was excellent. This is a replacement part for an autopilot that I have found to be substandard for extended use. However, due to the costs involved in replacing the system, I have chosen to continue using what has proven to be a $500+ throw away component.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Auto helm 4000 replacement October 25, 2015
Reviewer: Josh Rubin from Houston, TX  
Our 4000 control head was fine, the drive unit was falling apart. This was an easy fix, it was a simple install and it looks and works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Product arrived promptly and fitted right on in replace of the old model.  Knob to adjust belt tension was handy and easy to use.  Autopilots works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wheel drive July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Currently Philippines ,next?  
First one was good for 16000km,let's hope this one is the same or better still carry old ST4000 as backup.
Prompt shipment from store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good and efficient service October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chesapeake Bay  
Recently purchased Raymarine St4000mk2 to replace the original ST4000 (10 + yrs old).  Received shipment very quickly.  The replacement item (slightly different from original) fit perfectly.  It was very easy to mount.  A few reviewers mentioned that the new one (mk2) model is not built as sturdy as original.  I am not sure of that.  So far the replacement is working better that the original and the build quality appears to be very good.  All and all, good product and v. good service from Hodges.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
raymarine September 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Detroit, MI  
part works well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Replacement December 24, 2012
Reviewer: Mike Barrowman from Cayman Islands  
Unscrew old, screw in new.  This was exactly the same as the one I had, the GRAY ST4000MK2 autopilot.  Only thing I had to do was drill holes for it to fit on my wheel per number of spokes, but even the inside is already pre-set to accept the drilling.  Simple.

Ridiculously expensive from Raymarine, especially since my old motor was fine, and I needed the plastic, but at least the replacement was exact.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items