Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw200 June 1, 2016
Reviewer: Ricky Yerena from Spring Texas  
I received the Xantrex Prowatt inverter in a few days.  Hodges Marine had available and best price that I have seen.  I installed in my toy hauler.  Made my own automatic transfer switch with a 24 volt transformer and relay to open HVAC functions and battery charger on RV when in operation.  Will operate all RV outlets, microwave, TV and out side fridge.  Works great and appears to be built well.   Researched long and hard before I purchased and the key is proper size wiring with a 200 amp fuse and a 250 amp circuit breaker.   I installed on drawer slides for easy removal and storage.  Tested in my garage before I installed in my RV with my 1500 watt heat gun continuous or as long as the batteries lasted and no problems.

Hope this helps

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeds expectations May 25, 2016
Reviewer: SheltieJim  
I replaced an older, 1kW inverter that had started making loud humming noises. Because I wanted both more power and more longevity, I did significant research and concluded that the Xantrex was a good choice, especially since it is a true sinewave inverter. Once installed, it has performed exactly as hoped, silently and efficiently. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
True Sine vs Modified Sine January 25, 2016
Reviewer: Jay Schaumleffel from Charles Town WV.  
Before you buy an inverter do some research and ask plenty of questions. A True Sine Wave inverter is a little more expensive but well worth the money. You electronics will love you for it. The Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 was exactly what I needed and works like a charm. Thanks to Hodges Marine for not only having the lowest price anywhere but for also being top notch professionals in handling my order. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2nd. one June 20, 2015
Reviewer: T. Lasher from Pleasantview, Idaho  
This is the second Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 I have purchased from Hodges Marine. The first last year to power our RV, it worked so good this year the cabin gets solar powered with the Xantrex. Hodges Marine has the best price I was able to find online. The shipping was fast, from Florida to Idaho in record time.
I will be back for more, now my son and a friend want a small solar setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Inverter, Sold for life! February 4, 2015
Reviewer: John W from Michigan  
I have used multiple plug in type power inverters before switching to Xantrex and wish I would have purchased sooner, as the plug models are complete junk. This is the second Xantrex Prowatt inverter that I've purchased and wouldn't recommend any other than these. My first one is the Sw1000 and it's still going strong after 3yrs, being used daily in personal vehicle . I bought the Sw2000 for my new company truck to power computers, printer and charging of very expensive and sensitive test equipment. I don't have one complaint. It's a very reliable unit and have recommended it to my friends and coworkers. Purchase the option remote so you can install the inverter so its out of the way and hidden.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Performs as expected October 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I chose this one after finally giving up on cheap lighter socket inverters to run light loads on my truck. Very quiet and plenty of capacity for my uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Fast delivery and excellent packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt SW2000 May 29, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen K. Pugh from Polk County, Florida  
We have only done preliminary testing of this unit as we are building an Emergency Portable Backup Power Supply with this at the center but the unit performed outstandingly in every test we gave it. We are an Emergency Management / Radio Services Technical Group and provide Emergency Communications and Support as a part of Hurricane / Disaster Relief. This unit will be a small but excellent part of our arsenal and was chosen because of its reasonable price and True Sine Wave capability.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth power April 23, 2014
Reviewer: Trucker Ted from Eastern Oklahoma  
I'm a big fan of Xantrex inverters. I've had a few over the years. I'm an over the road road trucker & power everything from a college dorm style frig, to George Foreman grill with my inverter. (Which any inverter will do. ) But I also charge my laptop and iPhone. Modified sign wave inverters will charge the laptop but heat up the power supply and prematurely shorten its life. This one is much better.just like at home. And the display showing the amount of power something is using comes in handy when deciding what to leave on or turn off when I leave the truck so I still have batteries that can start it up when I leave. (And if I want to bring my laser printer in the truck a true sign wave was going to be a must)
The price for this inverter has come down so far there's no reason to go cheap with a modified sign wave. Treat your electronics better than that. And shop around, but don't lose this we site. It's the cheapest place to buy this inverter. I LOVE it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second purchase from Hodges Marine March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rik Villarreal from Coos Bay, Ore  
My second online transaction from Hodges Marine was nearly 180 degrees differently from my first.

It took a great deal of time to get my product to me after I had already completed making payment (perhaps not Hodges fault).

The lady who took my call was curt if not rude.

Not a great experience. But I did finally get my product delivered to me.

After all was said and done, it was a darn good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items