Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Lewmar V700g Vertical Windlass With Rocker Switch And Control
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lewmar V700g Vertical Windlass With Rocker Switch January 21, 2014
Reviewer: sam ohio from Lake Erie islands area  
Great service, recieved as promised. Installed on boat one day, no more pulling on anchor rope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
V700g Windlass January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Don from California  
Very happy with product-does everything I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great price! January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Hodges has great customer service and pricing.  The windlass was easy to install and works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lewmar v700 Vertical widlass works great January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Chuck from SC  
Replaced my Lofrans 500, which is out of production with the V700 lewmar. I had it installed by a marine dealer, easy installation, works great, shipping was fast. If you have the Lofrans the Lewmar is a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased August 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tampa  
Everything came as advertised. Shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not bad... July 23, 2013
Reviewer: Greg Hodges from Plymouth, MA  
Good package deal. Price was good. Seems a bit whimpy for my boat though. Clutch kicks in more than it should in my opinion. I probably should have went with the #1000 version. Boat is a 28' cruiser.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great prompt service June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Brad Ansell from Sarnia ontario Canada  
I live in Canada about an hour from Detroit and when I found Hodges Marine on line it was awesome to call and talk to someone pleasent and who know what I  was looking for   . And to have it shipped here within a few days right on time was great  . I will be ordering again !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
windless May 28, 2013
Reviewer: DeAnna  
Everything went very well from ordering, shipping to install. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great item February 5, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from united states  
The item was very useful. It was a great item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lewmar V700g Windlass May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Toukow from Seattle, Wa  
The caveat of this review is I've only used the unit at the dock, as its just been installed. It seems to work fine with my Type BBB chain.

I bought this unit to replace a Simpson Lawrence Sprint 600, which from my research tends to leak into the internals. I had found online posts saying this unit was a direct replacement, with only one additional hole to be drilled. This is true, and it really couldn't have been easier.

I like that this unit comes with a rubber base plate that forms a gasket between the unit and the top of the deck. I still sealed with 3M 4200 around the bolt holes and any a few other areas for extra measure.

Hodges has had the best prices I've encountered on the items mentioned below and I shop quite a bit before buying. I haven't dealt with them for returns yet, which is a good sign obviously. My purchases have been good for handheld VHF radio, Garmin GPS, Raritan PHII head, and now the windlass. They will continue to get my business.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items