Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Powerwinch Rc30 Trailer Winch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power Winch September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Olympia, WA  
Sure beats cranking in by hand.  I was well pleased with the product and its quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerful Winch with Good Warranty August 3, 2010
Reviewer: Allan Vargo from Trenton, NJ United States  
This was my second RC30 and they addressed some if the issues I had with my first unit. The two year warranty is very good. Keep your receipt email if you need replacement parts during the warranty period. The range of the remote is very short and the manual switch is awkward to hold while the boat winches in. The remote battery needs to be changed often. The RC30 seems to be identical mechanically to the 912C which would be a better choice if you didn't need the remote function or the light because the manual switch is more durable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love my RC30 trailer winch June 17, 2010
Reviewer: Dave aka Salty from Laconia, NH United States  
Been having some breathing problems, but no more " huffing and puffing", while loading my 2101 Seaswirl Striper WAC!

Should have done it a long time ago. Had to make some adjustments on my Magic Tilt trailer, but it was well worth it.
I ordered it on line and I received it in two days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product/Good Value October 28, 2008
Reviewer: Dave from Oakdale, CT United States  
Product installs easy, works well, and appears to be well made.  Plenty of power to retrieve boat easily.  Remote control is a great convenience feature to free hands for other use such as guiding or centering the boat.  The only potentially negative drawback is pinching the cable during retrieve.  It will be difficult to let out the next time retrieval is required.  Proper tension during pullout comes with use.  Some usage tips like this would be helpful to the first time user.   Definately recommend this product to ease retrieval and also to allow single person to retrieve boat

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service October 8, 2008
Reviewer: Ricky Ryan from Furnissdale, Western Australia Australia  
I ordered the Powerwinch R30 Trailer Winch over the internet and was more than surprised at the quick delivery to my address in Western Australia. At all times I could follow the progress of my order while in transit.

The product was competively priced and is now fitted to my trailer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NEVER ,EVER, CRANK BY HAND AGAIN !!!! August 4, 2008
Reviewer: Darren  from Brick, NJ United States  
This was one of the BEST upgrades  I have made to my boat/trailer combination. Better then hand cranking even with a 2 speed hand winch. I'm "The Man" at the boat ramp with this power winch, never even breaking a sweat pulling my 21ft Seaswirl onto my roller trailer effortlessly  every time. I can't even count how many times I have had discussions about this winch at the ramp after loading my boat, I should be a salesman. As for Hodges Marine, I ordered this winch on Monday, and when I got home from work on Tuesday, it was on my door step ( how did  they do that???) Amazing all around. Hodges Marine gave me the BEST PRICE available anywhere( how did they do that too????) I'm naming my next kid, Hodges!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch October 1, 2007
Reviewer: Peter  Pemantell from Charlestown, RI United States  
Very honest people to deal with. Fast service and product as promised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of Order and Shipping August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Timothy Flynn from Gig Harbor, WA United States  
Excellent price and immediate shipping! I was very impressed with the speed I have received several orders from Hodges Marine.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous