Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Raritan Electro Scan Treatment System - 12vdc
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good Deal - one minor problem December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Ed Meyers from Norfolk VA  
Outstanding price, better than wholesale and super fast free shipping.  Ordered Monday, on the dock Wednesday.
The unit had a damaged terminal board on top of the tank which I was able to replace for less than $10.  Not worth bothering Hodges about it.  No need to review the product. It's a well known system, widely used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
raritian electro scan July 17, 2012
Reviewer: Dave Outten from De  
this is my second , love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lectrasan July 3, 2012
Reviewer: jd hay from Hampton  
Fantastic unit.....requires salt feed in the lower Chesapeake Bay to operate efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Experience June 26, 2012
Reviewer: P. Robinson from IoPSCUSA  
Found lowest prices, including shipping from Hodges.  Order shipped that day, and delivery was faster than anticipated.  Will continue to look at Hodges for future purchases and will recommend Hodges to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Electro Scan - stay up on routine maintenance May 1, 2012
Reviewer: Howard from Columbia River  
Great unit, but subject to several caveats.  Nothing but waste and toilet paper (NOT CHARMIN); flush to clear treatment tank if you are leaving it unused for a few days; and EVERY six months run a solution of muratic acid as detailed in manual otherwise the electrode gets coated such that it cannot operate at the proper amperage.  The advantages of being able to treat and dump without any lingering holding tank odor far outweighs the routine maintenance; but they do require loving care.  I would recommend it for any larger boat with strong house batteris and where pump outs are a pain.  They are not for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raritan Electro-scan if fantastic January 5, 2012
Reviewer: Martin R from Knoxville, TN  
Unit is well engineered and manufactured with the highest quality. I couldn't be happier with it. I also purchased the 4 gallon salt tank with pump as I am in fresh water. The unit is much quieter than I thought it would be. It is mounted below decks on a foam pad and is nearly silent. It may seem strange to be this enthusiastic about a device like this, but this unit is truly awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raritan Electro Scan Treatment System 12vdc November 22, 2010
Reviewer: Dick Allen from Hague, Va.  
Great product, easy to install, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Electoscan Review July 20, 2010
Reviewer: Lawrence Mayers from Yonkers, NY United States  
So far, so good!  It was pretty simple to install and it has been running fine for the three months since with no issues.  Just a tip, it takes several flushes before the water level comes up enough for there to be sufficient electrode amps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Electroscan May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Stephen Jordan from MEDIA, PA United States  
I replaced an old unit that came with the boat when I bought it. I talked to Raritan support and went with a new unit instead of rebuilding the old one. Same footprint so it was an easy install. Great place to shop! Best price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raritan EST12 August 6, 2009
Reviewer: Robert Garrett from Marietta, SC United States  
This is a great product.  Easy to install and works very well.  We installed our unit aboard our Cape Dory Trawler and have been very pleased with the operation.  We are not leaving our enviroment worse than we found it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items