Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter July 10, 2013
Reviewer: RJKaiser from Pennsylvania, USA  
Excellent Product, Excellent Supplier, Hodges Marine has best price and shipping; a pleasure to do business with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xanatrex 2000 June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Beulah, MI  
Contact me in about a month , I have not finished my solar system to start using it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great if done right June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Ronald from Montana  
If you read the reviews on Amazon the biggest complaint is that it doesn't put out as it is rated.  When you have the inverter close to the battery bank with a very substantial wire (dual 1/0)  then this works as it should.  You will be disappointed if the wire or the battery bank is too small. The Xantrex does not drain the batteries when idle like my other inverter does so I can leave it on when there is no load.   The cooling fan does not kick on drawing less than 10 amps.  I bought from Hodges instead of Amazon because of the price and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
none June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from rural Arizona  
lets me use my grain grinder, bread making machine, micro-wave oven, nu-wave oven and my puny little rice cooker.
could have used more info on use of fuse-
links, etc. for operating off my 12v batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt SW2000 April 25, 2013
Reviewer: Sanders Lock & Key from San Dimas, CA  
Works great.  Good unit for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Prowatt SW Review February 28, 2013
Reviewer: D Barr from Arizona  
This unit works just great.  I like it for the high overvoltage cutoff. 15.5V.  We run a deep freeze off of it with no problem.  Highly recomend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2000 watts at most February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Pat from Fl. Keys  
I connected my new inverter to a 5000 btu air conditioner to see if it was feasable to have a backup system for the house. It barely made it start and run so I did the math. This inverter is great for sensitive electronics but as I have found, it needs a bit more engineering to make good on it's claims of high surge capacity. I am super satisfied in the quality of power for my tv and computers, it is still a good backup power option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter February 6, 2013
Reviewer: fletch from vancouver  
was delivered on time and hodges kept me up to date on order great service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Consider all factors February 5, 2013
Reviewer: Riverside Joe from California  
The inverter is solid,well made and makes good clean power. I'm useing it on a solar powered, off-grid water well. The only draw backs are; 1) the stand-alone off-gride system needs to be VERY-WELL power-to-earth grounded to ensure the GFI breaker remains on/functional; 2) it needs dip or ratpots to fine tune the cut-out/cut-in threshhold limit switches. You can't get it all in one package. Time will tell on reliability, I've ran the inverter for a month as of 03Jan2013.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter January 12, 2013
Reviewer: mike haynes from louisville CO  
Great delivery, price and overall service

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items