Return to Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grear customer service October 5, 2012
Reviewer: Max from Missouri  
This inverter stoped woking in less than a week. I gave it a good review because I have 4 more of these in over the road trucks and they have been flawless for the last 5 years. Zantrex (Schneider Electric) shipped me a new unit and I expect to get many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product; Fast Shipping! May 23, 2011
Reviewer: Willy from Manitoba, Canada  
This inverter works out-of-the box exactly as advertised. Hodges Marine shipping was very quick. If only every Web purchase could go so well!
The inverter was actually shipped with more parts than Xantrex advertises (in the Xantrex box). It had the control panel 25' remote cable, as well as a trim ring for mounting the panel remotely and blanking plate for the inverter where the remote panel normally is mounted - none of which is listed as being included in the documentation.
Hodges had the package at my shipping destination within the week (within the US, not my home in Canada), using the lowest-price shipping option. Shipping to Canada still too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter April 5, 2011
Reviewer: Mitch McGuigan from New Bern, NC  
The  original Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter worked well on my Catalina 34 for 11 years.  The new installation instructions were clear and it was easy to install. It has been operating well since installed 60 days ago. DC power delivery is steady to my TV and microwave. This is a well priced and reliable inverter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Completely Satisfied September 22, 2010
Reviewer: Dan from Keller, TX  
I choose Hodges Marine based on price alone and am now satisfied with the product and also with their service.  They will be the first place I try again for future purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter June 7, 2010
Reviewer: Larry McNeil from Fresno, CA United States  
Works very well, although it is rated at 3000 W surge and 1800 W continuious, my two new Trojan 145 6 volt batteries wouldn't power my 1050 W microwave unless they were 100% charged. Efficiency may be lower than stated. Still pretty happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good product September 10, 2008
Reviewer: KC from Kelowna,BCCanada  
I would give 5 stars except I have one minor issue (the unit does not switch to shore power when turned off and this could be installation problem rather than unit issue).

Otherwise, Love the unit. Now we can use the Microwave, central Vacuum and power our laptops while on the road. With 4 golf cart batteries, there is enough power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at great price June 19, 2008
Reviewer: Rick Large from Mesa, AZ United States  
I have a 2000 Sea Ray Sundancer and I needed portable quiet power. This inverter had everything I need and nothing I don't. The auto source switch is great. The inverter runs my A/C, Coffee Pot and Microwave without a problem (at the same time). I have a 450 AH bank and I did 4 days (using the alternator to charge sometimes) without a problem. I just need to upgrade my alternator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Xm1800 Pro Series Inverter June 9, 2008
Reviewer: mathewchmura from foster,RIUnited States  
I have set the unit up in my 5th wheel camper and am powering it with 3 deep cycle batteries. The unit works without any problems and can run the whole camper as if on shore power if need be with the exception of the ac unit. The remote display on/off was on of the major reasons for picking this unit and it has proven to be a wise choice for that as well as the power capabilities. I would recommend this unit for anyone seeking a dependable inverter for camping use on a trailer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous