Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2000 watts at most February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Pat from Fl. Keys  
I connected my new inverter to a 5000 btu air conditioner to see if it was feasable to have a backup system for the house. It barely made it start and run so I did the math. This inverter is great for sensitive electronics but as I have found, it needs a bit more engineering to make good on it's claims of high surge capacity. I am super satisfied in the quality of power for my tv and computers, it is still a good backup power option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter February 6, 2013
Reviewer: fletch from vancouver  
was delivered on time and hodges kept me up to date on order great service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Consider all factors February 5, 2013
Reviewer: Riverside Joe from California  
The inverter is solid,well made and makes good clean power. I'm useing it on a solar powered, off-grid water well. The only draw backs are; 1) the stand-alone off-gride system needs to be VERY-WELL power-to-earth grounded to ensure the GFI breaker remains on/functional; 2) it needs dip or ratpots to fine tune the cut-out/cut-in threshhold limit switches. You can't get it all in one package. Time will tell on reliability, I've ran the inverter for a month as of 03Jan2013.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter January 12, 2013
Reviewer: mike haynes from louisville CO  
Great delivery, price and overall service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at a great price! December 19, 2012
Reviewer: Ken Toran  
This inverter works quite well. At first I thought it was not working but after reading some articles I discovered my solar batteries were never really getting charged enough. I purchased a charger that could charge the batteries fully and the inverter began to operate normally. One problem though was with an 800 watt heater. The inverter started to pulse the heater voltage once every second when the batteries got too low. If that were powering some electronics it may have destroyed them. I have not let the batteries get that low again however, if they do it worries me that it could happen again. Overall it is a great product. I would also like to see the LED voltage/watt meter read amps instead of watts. In many cases the watts are less than 1 watt and it does not show up on the meter. Amps would be better. The dealer Hodges Marine was great. Fast delivery, good packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter December 11, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
performed just as expected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
xantrex inverter October 31, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from sacramento california  
order arived on a very timely manner, easy installation, good packaging. So far so good, would order again from this company

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review October 25, 2012
Reviewer: Richard from Kansas City, MO  
Works as advertised. Good price structure. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stand by Electricity September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Bobby D. Sturgill  
I purchased the Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 2000w True Sinewave Inverter so we would have electric
during electrical outage during bad weather we have not had many outages yet but during test runs it has worked perfect It is a perfect working unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 2000w True Sinewave Inverte July 24, 2012
Reviewer: Pop-A-Lock of Greensboro from Greensboro, NC  
I am a locksmith and have high-end code cutting machines that require pure sine wave energy.  This product is the BOSS.  I ran 0-gauge wire 10' to be sure that I would get 100% energy.  I tested the resulted and am very satisfied with the performance.  Highly recommend for the best performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items