Facebook


Quick Links

Return to Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 - True Sine Wave Inverter
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at a great price! December 19, 2012
Reviewer: Ken Toran  
This inverter works quite well. At first I thought it was not working but after reading some articles I discovered my solar batteries were never really getting charged enough. I purchased a charger that could charge the batteries fully and the inverter began to operate normally. One problem though was with an 800 watt heater. The inverter started to pulse the heater voltage once every second when the batteries got too low. If that were powering some electronics it may have destroyed them. I have not let the batteries get that low again however, if they do it worries me that it could happen again. Overall it is a great product. I would also like to see the LED voltage/watt meter read amps instead of watts. In many cases the watts are less than 1 watt and it does not show up on the meter. Amps would be better. The dealer Hodges Marine was great. Fast delivery, good packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
inverter December 11, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
performed just as expected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
xantrex inverter October 31, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from sacramento california  
order arived on a very timely manner, easy installation, good packaging. So far so good, would order again from this company

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review October 25, 2012
Reviewer: Richard from Kansas City, MO  
Works as advertised. Good price structure. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stand by Electricity September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Bobby D. Sturgill  
I purchased the Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 2000w True Sinewave Inverter so we would have electric
during electrical outage during bad weather we have not had many outages yet but during test runs it has worked perfect It is a perfect working unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 2000w True Sinewave Inverte July 24, 2012
Reviewer: Pop-A-Lock of Greensboro from Greensboro, NC  
I am a locksmith and have high-end code cutting machines that require pure sine wave energy.  This product is the BOSS.  I ran 0-gauge wire 10' to be sure that I would get 100% energy.  I tested the resulted and am very satisfied with the performance.  Highly recommend for the best performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xantrex Prowatt Sw2000 2000w True Sinewave Inverte June 6, 2012
Reviewer: Bepete from Utah  
I put this inverter hooked to 3 deep cycle batteries in my 5th wheel trailer.  It runs anything I plug into it.  It is very clean power with no noise in video or other electronic equipment.  If it is wired correctly it will do everything it is rated for with no problems.  I would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HAPPY CUSTOMER April 3, 2012
Reviewer: KEN SCHEETZ from YUMA AND CANADA  
I LIKE THE LED READ OUT,EASY HOOK UP,QUIET FAN,WHICH DOESN'T COME ON TO OFTEN.WORKS GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works as needed February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Trucker from Oil Fields of North Dakota  
I have this inverter in a semi truck.  I run a small dorm style refrig and a small 700 watt micro wave.  The micro wave needs 1100 watts to run.  I thought I would have to unplug the fridge to use the micro wave but I don't have to.  I hooked the inverter up with 1/0 gauge wire I got from a welding supply locally.  I used 4 gauge wire for the chassis ground.  All the extra wiring, crimps and fuse cost me almost $200.  But I can say, if u want this inverter to perform... It has to be installed correctly.  It will work with smaller gauge wire, but u will not be able to pull the loads from it.  I am truly happy I spent the money on a quality inverter and the wire to hook it up right.  I am also happy with my transaction with Hodges Marine.  I will buy my next inverter from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great value! August 23, 2011
Reviewer: Bob Dahse from Winona, MN  
If you don't need an on-board charger but still need at least one full-power, sine-wave AC circuit this inverter is definitely a terrific value.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items