Return to Powerwinch 912 Trailer Winch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
powerwinch June 2, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Moller from Ronkonkoma, NY United States  
great service fast shipping great prices

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power winch April 1, 2017
Reviewer: Glenn  
Great service and price.... Thank you....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch 912 Trailer Winch January 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Excellent winch, maybe over sized for my 21.5 Aquasport but I would rather have more then less pulling power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch 912 Trailer Winch May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Florida Keys  
I have bought many of these winches.  This latest one seems to have been improved.  However, the cable still suffers from corrosion when used in salt water.  I have substituted stainless steel, but that is expensive.  I would recommend that the company offer an option with stainless steel cable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power Winch purchase January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Les Dole from Massachusetts  
Timely delivery and good price too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinch 912 January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Brian from Poulsbo, WA  
Very good winch at an excellent price.  Truly heavy duty, operates smoothly without overheating.  However the brake has a tendency to hang up and stay engaged even after the clutch/brake wheel is disengaged.  Usually it will release itself after a short burst of power from the switch, but once it refused to release and I was unable to launch because I couldn't get any slack to release the hook from the bow of the boat.  I had to remove the cover and give the brake assembly a tap with a hammer, then it suddenly freed up.   The set of instructions included a note advising against leaving the brake engaged while trailering, so others have probably had similar problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
powerwinch 912 October 31, 2013
Reviewer: Lazzydog from Ohio  
I installed this unit on my trailer and loaded my boat onto it without any problem at all. I have a 252 Sport Craft sportfisher hardtop, and the trailer has bunks, not live rollers. This was a streight line pull, didn't have to double up for pulling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerwinchdavis 912 August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Works fine no problem hauling in my 20foot boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powe4 Winch 912 July 10, 2013
Reviewer: Dick L from Brewerton, NY  
I bought a new and heavier boat last month, mounted my new Powerwinch 912 on my  trailer and it works great.  the Powerwinch brings my boat on the trailer without a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another quality purchase at Hodges Marine. November 2, 2012
Reviewer: Pat from Riverhead  
Excellent product. Excellent price. I know I will shop again at Hodges Marine for product selection and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items